Bronson Society

Fairfield Country Day School has named its philanthropic honor society (The Bronson Society) after The Bronson Family, who did so much for the Greenfield Hill community.
In bestowing the annual Bronson Society Award, the school wishes to honor and thank individuals whose contributions have shaped our School in significant and lasting ways.

The Bronson family, whose estate has been home to FCDS for 68 years, were benevolent and involved members of the community. The Bronson name has been a part of Greenfield Hill for more than 200 years and is a rich part of our school history.

Each year, the Head of School and Trustees of Fairfield Country Day School recognize a member of our community — who through their dedication and support — embody the spirit of the Bronson family and FCDS and present them with the Bronson Award.
    • Trustee President, Rob Russo presented the 2023 Bronson Society Award to Tammy and Michael Dryden, at the annual reception.

Bronson Award Recipients

Tammy and Michael Dryden - 2023
Sarah and Mark Hale - 2022
Adrienne Conzelman and James G. Conzelman, III '77 (posthumously) - 2021
Kathleen and Greg Garvey - 2020
Annie Zimmerli-Haskel and Jim Haskel - 2019
Missy and Kevin Harmon - 2018
Pam and Mark Beaudoin - 2017
Sheila Clancy - 2016
Gerry Pearce, Jr ’84 - 2015
Gerry Pearce, Sr ’60 - 2015
Finley and Patrick Shaw - 2014
Cindy and Robert Citrone - 2013
Frances and Alan Offenberg - 2013
Virginia Cargill - 2012
Mary and Frode Foss Skiftesvik - 2011
Megan and Larry Foley - 2010
Susan and John Akers - 2009
Bailey and Jim Haas - 2008
Dorothy and John Payne ’55 - 2007
Mary and Kevin Cunningham - 2006
Patti and Tom Keegan - 2005
Barbara and Gary Johnson - 2005
Anny and David Ward - 2004
Lauri and Michael Friedland - 2004
Fleur and Bill Rueckert - 2003
Whitney and Jim Vose ’67 - 2002
Betsy and John Perkin - 2001
Jeanne and David Rosow - 2000
Fran and Worthington Johnson - 2000
Fairfield Country Day School (FCDS) is a private, all-boys day school in Fairfield, Connecticut.

Founded in 1936 by Laurence W. Gregory, the school has admitted only boys since its inception. As per our mission: Fairfield Country Day School provides an educational community dedicated to the development of impactful young leaders of character and purpose; ready to face the everyday challenges and pivotal turning points of their lifetime with confidence, courage and compassion. Its balanced and challenging program is designed to help each student expand his desire and ability to acquire knowledge, capture his imagination, stimulate his curiosity and creativity, and enhance his self-esteem and respect for others. Each boy’s individual growth is encouraged in an environment that anticipates the future while appreciating the past.

FCDS admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

FCDS is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer with a strong commitment to diversity and inclusion. We prohibit discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, veteran status, marital status, or any other legally protected status.