About

Contact, Directions & Employment

2970 Bronson Road | Fairfield, CT 06824
t: 203-259-2723 | f: 203-259-3249

Contact Us

Head of School:
Margot Pearce, margot.pearce@fairfieldcountryday.org
Associate Head of School, Finance and Operations: 
Maureen Bartolomeo, maureen.bartolomeo@fairfieldcountryday.org
Head of Upper School:

Steve Garnett, steve.garnett@fairfieldcountryday.org
Head of Middle School:
Head of Lower School: 
Porter Hill, porter.hill@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Academic Technology: 
JJ Van Ess, jj.vaness@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Athletics:
Brad Fallon, brad.fallon@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Development:
Director of Admissions
Rick Runkel, richard.runkel@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Health Services and Safety:
Julie Seymour, julie.seymour@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Marketing & Communications: 
Ally Bates, ally.bates@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Operations:
Chris Littrell, chris.littrell@fairfieldcoutnryday.org
Dean of Student Life:
Jon Lord, jon.lord@fairfieldcountryday.org

Admissions Office: 203-259-2723 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Employment

List of 1 items.

  • Spanish Teacher, Grades K-5

    Fairfield Country Day School seeks applicants for the position of Spanish Teacher for Kindergarten through Grade 5. Candidates should have a passion for teaching, fluency in Spanish language, and experience teaching elementary-aged children.
    Read More
Fairfield Country Day School (FCDS) is a private, boys day school in Fairfield, Connecticut. Founded in 1936 by Laurence W. Gregory, the school has since its inception admitted only boys. Fairfield Country Day School provides an educational community dedicated to the personal growth and intellectual development of boys. Its balanced and challenging program is designed to help each student expand his desire and ability to acquire knowledge, stimulate his curiosity and creativity, and enhance his self-esteem and respect for others.

Each boy’s individual development is encouraged in an environment that anticipates the future while appreciating the past. Technology is fully integrated across all grade levels and disciplines. FCDS has received national recognition for its cutting-edge laptop and iPad programs. The academic program is complemented by a rich and vibrant arts curriculum.

FCDS is an equal opportunity/ affirmative action employer with a strong commitment to diversity and inclusion. We prohibit discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, veteran status, marital status, or any other legally protected status.

Directions to FCDS

List of 4 items.

  • I-95 Southbound

    • Exit 20, turn Right onto Bronson Road
    • Approximately 4 miles
    • School on Right across from Wooden Windmill
  • I-95 Northbound

    • Exit 21, Mill Plain Road
    • Left, under Thruway Bridge
    • At Stop sign, bear Left onto Sturges Road
    • Over Stone Bridge to 2nd Stop sign, still on Sturges Road
    • Merge onto Bronson Road
    • Approximately 3 miles
    • School on Right across from Wooden Windmill
  • Merritt Parkway Southbound

    • Exit 44
    • Left at light
    • Left at next light onto Route 58
    • Next light right onto Congress Street
    • Approximately 2 miles to 2nd Stop sign
    • Left onto Hillside to Stop sign at Church & Village Green
    • Right onto Old Academy to pass in front of the church
    • Left onto Bronson Road in front of the church
    • School on Left across from Wooden Windmill
  • Merritt Parkway Northbound

    • Exit 44
    • Right onto Congress Street
    • Follow the directions listed under Merritt Parkway Southbound from Congress Street
Fairfield Country Day School (FCDS) is a private, all-boys day school in Fairfield, Connecticut.

Founded in 1936 by Laurence W. Gregory, the school has admitted only boys since its inception. As per our mission: Fairfield Country Day School provides an educational community dedicated to the development of impactful young leaders of character and purpose; ready to face the everyday challenges and pivotal turning points of their lifetime with confidence, courage and compassion. Its balanced and challenging program is designed to help each student expand his desire and ability to acquire knowledge, capture his imagination, stimulate his curiosity and creativity, and enhance his self-esteem and respect for others. Each boy’s individual growth is encouraged in an environment that anticipates the future while appreciating the past.

FCDS admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

FCDS is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer with a strong commitment to diversity and inclusion. We prohibit discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, veteran status, marital status, or any other legally protected status.