2970 Bronson Road | Fairfield, CT 06824
t: 203-259-2723 | f: 203-259-3249

Directions to FCDS

List of 4 items.

  • I-95 Southbound

    • Exit 20, turn Right onto Bronson Road
    • Approximately 4 miles
    • School on Right across from Wooden Windmill
  • I-95 Northbound

    • Exit 21, Mill Plain Road
    • Left, under Thruway Bridge
    • At Stop sign, bear Left onto Sturges Road
    • Over Stone Bridge to 2nd Stop sign, still on Sturges Road
    • Merge onto Bronson Road
    • Approximately 3 miles
    • School on Right across from Wooden Windmill
  • Merritt Parkway Southbound

    • Exit 44
    • Left at light
    • Left at next light onto Route 58
    • Next light right onto Congress Street
    • Approximately 2 miles to 2nd Stop sign
    • Left onto Hillside to Stop sign at Church & Village Green
    • Right onto Old Academy to pass in front of the church
    • Left onto Bronson Road in front of the church
    • School on Left across from Wooden Windmill
  • Merritt Parkway Northbound

    • Exit 44
    • Right onto Congress Street
    • Follow the directions listed under Merritt Parkway Southbound from Congress Street

Contact Us

Head of School:
Jon C. Deveaux, jon.deveaux@fairfieldcountryday.org
Head of Upper School
Margot Pearce, margot.pearce@fairfieldcountryday.org
Head of Middle School:
Debbie Sullinger, deborah.sullinger@fairfieldcountryday.org
Head of Lower School: 
Porter Hill, porter.hill@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Admission & Secondary School Placement: 
Rick Runkelrichard.runkel@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Marketing & Communications
:
Ally Bates, ally.bates@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Finance and Operations
Interim Director of Development:
Terilyn Esse, terilyn.esse@fairfieldcountryday.org
Director of Athletics:
Brad Fallon, brad.fallon@fairfieldcountryday.org
Dean of Students:
Pen Vineyard, pen.vineyard@fairfieldcountryday.org
Admissions Office: 203-259-2723 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Employment Opportunities

Fairfield Country Day School (FCDS) is a private, boys day school in Fairfield, Connecticut. Founded in 1936 by Laurence W. Gregory, the school has since its inception admitted only boys. Fairfield Country Day School provides an educational community dedicated to the personal growth and intellectual development of boys. Its balanced and challenging program is designed to help each student expand his desire and ability to acquire knowledge, stimulate his curiosity and creativity, and enhance his self-esteem and respect for others. Each boy’s individual development is encouraged in an environment that anticipates the future while appreciating the past. Technology is fully integrated across all grade levels and disciplines. FCDS has received national recognition for its cutting-edge laptop and iPad programs. The academic program is complemented by a rich and vibrant arts curriculum. FCDS is an equal opportunity/ affirmative action employer with a strong commitment to diversity and inclusion. We prohibit discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, veteran status, marital status, or any other legally protected status.