Ron Finerty Teacher Award

The Ron Finerty Teacher Award is given every year to a faculty member who demonstrates commitment to encouraging students in all areas of school life. The 2017 recipient is our Director of Studies Debbie Sullinger. Mrs. Sullinger was selected by her peers because she cares deeply about our school’s core values of integrity, scholarship, and respect and she models these values in her work at FCDS. She takes great pride in molding boys into strong young men of high character. Her colleagues shared the following compliments: “She will drop anything to help anyone,” “She bleeds blue and white,” “She keeps the entire school organized, “and “She is our compass.” Congratulations Mrs. Sullinger!
Previous Award Winners:

  • Lauren Hull - 2016
  • Kristina Barnaby - 2015
  • Kelly C. Barr - 2014
  • Brad Fallon - 2013
  • Stephen Morse '86 - 2012

Cliff Paige '62 Award

Cliff Paige ‘62 Award

The Cliff Paige ’62 Award is presented to a member of the Fairfield Country Day School community who embodies the spirit of FCDS through his or her compassion for others. His or her actions, in all facets of life at FCDS, demonstrate a consistent warmth and infectious optimism. The award reflects the enthusiasm and caring nature of its namesake, Cliff Paige, life-long friend, administrator, teacher, and coach at FCDS. The 2017 recipient is our school nurse Julie Seymour. Mrs. Seymour is thrown into action every day and is often found scrambling between classrooms, the gym, our playing fields, and the ice rink assessing and treating injuries and illnesses. She is a key member of our school’s safety committee and our crisis team. In recent years, she has led a significant upgrade of our health curriculum for boys in Grades 5-9. Congratulations Mrs. Seymour!
Previous Award Winners:

  • Jenna Gabriel - 2016
  • John Dorman - 2015


2970 Bronson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
Phone: 203.259.2723  |  Fax: 203.259.3249